Skip to content


2nd London Trusts Conference deemed “An excellent conference”

27th Jun 2017

The 2nd London Trusts Conference organised by Ten Old Square took place on 22nd June 2017 at the Hilton London Tower Bridge. Attended by highly ranked lawyers and thought leaders in the field of trusts, with the keynote address by Professor Charles Mitchell of UCL, the event has once again received great feedback including:

“An excellent conference. It was a great example of Ten Old Square thinking outside of the box to bring some very tricky subjects to life!”

“All the presentations had been well prepared and were delivered in an engaging and informative manner.”

“A great opportunity to meet a large number of barristers from chambers, to see them in action and to get a feel for the depth and breadth of knowledge they have.”

Leading Ten Old Square Private Client and Partnership lawyers were joined by Kirstie McGuigan, Partner at Taylor Wessing, who  along with Ten Old Square speakers delivered a very engaging  review of the Dawson-Damer Data Protection case providing some very important insight for trusts and data protection professionals and Mark Hunter of Macfarlanes along with Simon Taube KC, made a very difficult topic, offshore trusts and taxation, very accessible for all delegates.

The full event programme is detailed below:

  • Conference Chair: Francis Barlow KC
  • Keynote: Professor Charles Mitchell – UCL
  • Dawson-Damer: The impact of data protection on trustee disclosure –  Simon Taube KC, Kirstie McGuigan  (Taylor Wessing), James MacDougald
  • Offshore trusts and taxation (The recent changes to the non-domicile rules) – Simon Taube KC, Mark Hunter (Macfarlanes)
  • Partnership for Private Client Lawyers – Jeremy Callman, Jonathan Gavaghan, Naomi Winston
  • The Court’s power to relieve trustees from liability – Philip Jenkins, Matthew Slater, Leon Pickering
  • Trusts and Human Rights, a discussionEason Rajah KC, Richard Dew, Georgia Bedworth

Jeremy Callman Jeremy Callman Call 1991 Naomi Winston Naomi Winston Call 2006 James MacDougald James MacDougald Call 2011 Francis Barlow KC – (1938 – 2023) Francis Barlow KC – (1938 – 2023) Simon Taube KC Simon Taube KC Call 1980 Jonathan Gavaghan Jonathan Gavaghan Call 1992 Georgia Bedworth Georgia Bedworth Call 2001 Philip Jenkins Philip Jenkins Call 2003 & Accredited Mediator The Honourable Mr Justice Rajah The Honourable Mr Justice Rajah Leon Pickering (retired) Leon Pickering (retired) Richard Dew Richard Dew Call 1999
Barrister Portfolio
Barristers / Name Call CV Email

Remove All

Click here to email this list of barristers to a colleague.